Snowy Day Writing

It's snowing outside today. Hurrah! I love it. There is nothing better than having a forced break in your daily routine so that Mother Nature can make cold weather worthwhile. This is my first snow day since starting to blog. And, it's also my first without the kids at home. So what do bloggers do on a snow day? Well, this blogger writes! And, does laundry and maybe eventually puts ornaments on the tree. I used to use the first snow day of the season to bake Christmas cookies. Or if Christmas was over, to bake cookies. There is something instinctive about baking on a snowy day for me. I liked having a delicious, fresh out of the oven treat for the kids when they came in frozen from playing in the snow. Since they are not home, I'm writing instead of baking. I am excited at the prospect of having a low key day that may actually be a lower calorie day, too. Although, a low key day also means more sitting around, and therefore less exercise and calorie burning. So, I guess it's a good thing I'm choosing writing over baking. It's hard enough to stay ahead of the holiday weight gain this time of the year. @HoCoBlogs

 

Leave a Reply

