Dinner For Two

My Tuesday morning Total Conditioning Class was filled almost to capacity this morning. I went hoping to un-do all the damage done since Thanksgiving in one visit. I'm sure I wasn't the only one hoping for a miraculous transformation into skinny. But, alas, it was just one class. One small step on my fitness journey. I'm not the only one in my family hoping to drop a couple of newly added pounds. My Dad announced last night that he has gained five pounds since last week and needs to lose two to feel comfortable with himself. We all got a chuckle out of that comment. Then, we missed him at dinner. He was serious, so he didn't come over for dinner. It was a smart move on his part, as we ordered Chinese food. It is very hard to eat low calorie Chinese food. My brother and sister left today to return to their lives in Michigan and Las Vegas, respectively. It was fun to have them here for the extended weekend. I was so glad they could come for the party. After dropping them off at the airport, I couldn't resist diving into putting the 50th Anniversary Party decorations and supplies away and then starting to pull out the Christmas decorations. I managed to just scratch the surface of decorating for Christmas before I had to take a break. It definitely balanced out my heavy weights work out from this morning in that I continued lugging heavy boxes, but added the cardio of stairs. I am anticipating being sore tomorrow. It is going to be a quiet night in our house. Dinner for two again.

 

Leave a Reply

