Living La Vida Global

I am participating in the Small Planet Studio November Blog Mini Challenge. #GlobalLife2014

Today is the last day of the challenge. This is my response to the third question: How are you living a Global Life?

In the absence of being able to travel or live abroad at this time, I fulfill the part of me that enjoys and wishes to live a global life quite easily. I am connecting with a lot of people on Twitter, who are living global lives. I am following a number of international folks, too. I am connecting with and following bloggers who are living or who have lived global lives. So, reading tweets in several languages, seeing photographs of wonderful locations from all over the world, and hearing the stories and experiences of traveling Twitter users and bloggers make me feel a part of a global network. This network connects me to people and places I might not otherwise have known or seen, which is a big part of living a global life. It also puts me in touch with the memories of the time in my life when I was living overseas. It gives me a chance to remember what it was like to live in a different culture or country for the first time. It takes me back to vacations and other travel opportunities I've had the pleasure of taking. It makes me appreciate the memories of all of the people I've met, and the places and sights I've seen. It is so much easier now to live a global life. At first, I felt it was only possible through travel. Then, with the Internet and worldwide web, it was easier to feel connected through press and media outlets. And now, with Twitter and globe-trotting bloggers, it is even more accessible and possible to live a global life without living overseas. #GlobalLife2014

 

One thought on “Living La Vida Global

  1. Pingback: Small Planet Studio

Leave a Reply

