Namaste to Start The Day

No better way to start my day than with an 80 to 90 minute yoga class and an almost 3 mile walk around a local lake. I met my friend Sue at the club for “Rodger’s Yoga,” as we call it. It’s actually called Yoga I/II. It was totally delightful. We were both quite grateful to have made it to class. We had planned to walk afterwards if the weather improved. We decided to go for it even though it was drizzling lightly. We walked to the nearby lake, Lake Elkhorn, to take the path around it. We saw the newly installed “floating wetlands” that have been put in several lakes so far, as part of a local environmental initiative. We thought some of the views around the lake were so pretty they were worthy of a picture. So, I snapped a couple. I chose the one with two of the floating wetlands in view for this blog post. So grateful for the Serene moves and scenic views that started my day.

Leave a Reply

