Lying Low

My weekend traveling and weekday working and running around may have caught up to me. I just started to feel a little under the weather today, or maybe it started with that headache yesterday. At any rate, I am glad I have been focusing so intently on self care this week to make up for all the travel and last week’s additional stress. All my extra rest, yoga, and etc. will no doubt help me fight off any cold trying to gain a foothold in me. I don’t have time for sniffle issues at the moment. I have to help the photographers at another school and help at a swim meet tomorrow. So, my dance card, as they say, is full. As a result, I am lying low again and drinking lots of water this evening in hopes of being back to 100% tomorrow.

One thought on “Lying Low

  1. Hope you get to feeling better soon. Being sick is not fun. I’ve been battling a sinus infection thing, too. Chamomile tea is one of my favorite ways to combat sinus trouble and head colds.🙂

Leave a Reply

