Self Care in Overdrive

Yesterday I mentioned the importance of self care due to all the traveling we are doing, and tonight I can report that I may have gone a little overboard today. I finally got into a yoga class when I was available to take it. It was a very advanced class, which I remembered from attending it a couple years ago. And, I am not in yoga shape at the moment. So, it was challenging. I also accepted a spur of the moment invitation to take a walk with a friend and fellow new empty nester after work today. It was a beautiful day, and it was good to hear how her youngest is settling into college life. We ended up logging a lot more mileage than I would have planned to do, especially with yoga that night. At the end of our walk, we promised to find time to walk again or to find a good yoga class that we can make work with our crazy schedules. It was a nice, active day, after which I hope to get a fantastic –and much needed– night’s sleep. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

