On a Happy Note

Is it really possible I am out of shape from taking only three days off? I am completely exhausted and can hardly lift my arms from “Light weights day” at my total conditioning class this morning. I was a little tired and sore from swimming yesterday, which is somewhat unusual. However, I knew I did not want to miss my weight training day. As my very fitness-wise daughter has told me,“Cardio makes you feel great, but weight training makes you look great.” And, since I would like to look fit and not frumpy when we visit our kids at their colleges, I must get to weights class. Speaking of my little darlings, I got an actual phone call from my daughter last night, which I enjoyed. And, I gave in and texted my son this morning. Happily, he promptly texted me back. We had a nice little back and forth during which he advised me he was doing “all of his homework.” And asked me, “On a scale of 1-10 how proud am I of him?” He is a funny kid. Of course I told him “10+ proud!” Both of my kids make me laugh. On that happy note, it is time for me to get to work.

Leave a Reply

