Monday

It’s Monday and my heart is pounding and I’m a little anxious. Why? It is because I have to remember to leave for the pool a half hour earlier than I’m trained (by habit) to leave. I thought I had an eight year swimming habit. It turns out it was 10 years, and counting. I like the new practice time. At least I did last week. I think swimming is definitely a sport that is better done earlier in the day, but not too early. Yes, practice was only moved up one half hour. We will see how week two feels. Unfortunately, for today, it still feels stressful. And, to top off the stress, there is no word on our yoga class restarting with a new teacher. So, I need to remember to take one calendar entry at a time to reduce some of my “Oh my gosh, I have a lot to do today and this whole week” feeling of being overwhelmed. I’m going to take a deep calming yoga breath and get ready for practice.

Leave a Reply

