Nothing To Do And No Place To Be

I must have slept very well last night because I woke up feeling really quite good. I was excited that I had nothing planned for the day and no place to be until dinner time. I was content to be home so I could just assess my surroundings and figure out what needed to be done. The only urgent order of business was grocery shopping. I was actually looking forward to it. I’m not sure why. I usually do not like to do it at all. And, as it turned out, it was the only tangible chore I did today. I puttered around and read the newspaper, my twitter feed, and eventually I managed to get back to the book I has started weeks ago. I read for a couple hours. It was really relaxing and refreshing. I enjoyed not thinking about anything or having a To Do list for the day. What a huge departure from my normal day! I did not even have a fitness or workout plan for today. I just spent the day appreciating not having anything to do or anyplace to be.

Leave a Reply

