Be Still

My thought for the day was: Be Still. It is from a song my yoga teacher used to play during Savasana that went, “Be Still and Know That I Am.” My yoga teacher, Heather, moved to California in June and, coincidentally, that started the “Summer of Change” for me. Fortunately, before she left, Heather got me a cd of the chants and songs she played during our yoga practice. But, back to the song and significance, I love the songs she would play, many of which were sung by Deva Premal, including Be Still. They put me in a very relaxed state of mind and body. I have been missing my yoga practice lately, so it was nice to spend meditative minutes listening to the songs and chants and just Being Still.

Leave a Reply

