Enjoying Every Little Thing

I woke up this morning and was happy it was September 1st. I had feelings of dread around it initially, mostly because it is going to be a very busy month/time of year. But, August was a very painful and stressful month. I am glad we made it through. So, this is, to me, the unofficial start of Fall. And, I am ready to embrace it fully. It feels like a new beginning. As such, I decided to appreciate the heck out of everything today. So, my mantra for today was: Enjoy every little thing. We did just that. We went to see our daughter play in another soccer game and we took Grandma, which was a treat for both her and Alyssa. On our drive home from Delaware, we stopped at a farm stand and bought some peaches and corn on the cob. We then stopped at a wonderful restaurant on the water for dinner. It was fabulous. I enjoyed delicious steamed shrimp and steamed crabs, as well as the views. It was a great end to a great day.

Leave a Reply

