Gratitude By the Plenty

A gratitude list is the order of the day. I have been silently making my list since getting up this morning. I’m grateful for the super job my dishwasher did with a particularly nasty bowl, which saved its life. It was the bowls last chance to come clean. I am grateful for not having planned to go swim early. As I later found out the facility had lost power. I am grateful for the chance to get to yet another of my daughter’s soccer games. And, tonight I am so glad to have gotten to get kisses and hugs from said daughter. What a gift. I am also grateful that I was able to continue to strengthen the bonds we have with some of the other parents. Our four year journey is in its final season. I am so proud and happy to have been on this sometimes rocky and sometimes extremely rocky, OK mountainous, adventure. We are truly blessed for so many reasons. I am GRATEFUL in all caps. My mantra for today was: I am grateful for ________ (insert list here. Add to it all day).

Leave a Reply

