Peace

Today I felt peaceful. I woke up reminding myself to Trust God. I have been very busy since the kids left for school and probably that is a good thing. But, I know that exercise, quiet time for meditation and prayer, and taking care of my business are keys to me growing into this new phase of my life. I was lucky to spend just over two hours in a kayak paddling in the most beautifully serene and peaceful waterway to start my day before heading to work. It was hard to believe that we were in the middle of “suburbia” with the woods and wildlife that surrounded this particular river. I felt completely at peace on the water. I was able to carry that feeling throughout the rest of my day, which was a gift. So today my mantra was: Peace.

Leave a Reply

