Missing My Swim

I owe, I owe, so it’s off to work I go! Or rather, went. It was really hard to get back to my daily grind–my new daily grind, that is. The one that has aspects of my former daily grind, but is missing key kids, and a certain dog. Oh, but I digress. I am quite tired from my busy weekend, and I am still trying to pull my thoughts and mind back into the body in which I live. I struggled today. Not because I am grief stricken (although it is likely I am still grieving), but for a number of reasons I do not need to bore myself or you with by listing them. But, the biggest reason is that I really missed not getting my swim in yesterday or today. I feel absolutely incomplete by not having gotten in the pool. The more stressed I am, the more I need to swim it out. I once heard the expression “Black line therapy,” and it fits. I hope to sort myself out tomorrow with an early bike ride and, weather permitting, an evening swim. In the meantime, I’m back to trying to keep my mind on my life and having faith. And, yes, my “Have Faith” sticky notes are still hanging in strategic locations.

Leave a Reply

