Expanding My Preferred Author List

 

Today I am happy to give a hearty “Thank You!” to my friend and fellow blogger, Terri (Quilts from the Heart) for introducing me to a new author and genre. I just finished the book, “The Light in the Ruins” by Chris Bohjalian that she passed on to me. I really enjoyed it.

As I read this book, I realized I have really gotten stuck on spy thrillers and action/adventure type books by a small circle of authors, of late. I found this book to be just different enough from what I have been drawn to over the past several years to be a refreshing change from “the usual.” In fact, it was weird not knowing the central characters immediately upon starting the book, as I do in the books I've been devouring recently. But, I quickly got over that aspect of it. And, I was glad that it had me trying to stay up later than my eyes could stay open to find out what happened next.

This book was a welcome opportunity to experience a new (to me) author and to expand my reading preferences. Thanks again, Terri! I'm looking forward to picking up another book by Chris Bohjalian.

 

2 thoughts on “Expanding My Preferred Author List

Leave a Reply

