Waterlogged and Loving it

 

Waterlogged? Yes. Loving it? Yes. Today I spent a lot of time in the pool.

The first early-opening pool is open already for morning lap swimming. This was great news for me, as I love to swim at the outdoor pools in the morning. And I was going to miss my Masters swim practice. So, I had the pleasure of getting my laps done in an empty for most of the time pool. The water temperature was 80 degrees, and the air temperature was a cool 57 degrees. It was overcast and drizzling on and off, but it was great.

Next, I went over to the Swim Center to substitute teach the two water babies classes. I definitely got a hearty dose of total cuteness during both classes. It was a fun time. Who doesn't have fun singing such classics as, “The Babies in the Pool” (sung to the tune of “The Wheels on the Bus), and “If You're Happy and You Know it” sung with splashing, kicking, and blowing bubbles?

I was chilled and pruney by the end of it all, but I've had a smile on my face ever since!

 

Leave a Reply

