Happiness to All!

My Mother's Day Plants from My Mom (One of Two Planters)

 

What better way to start off Mother's Day than with a great yoga class. It was a very good idea for me. Today we began with the chant:

Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu

Which means: “May all things everywhere be happy and free, and may the thoughts, words, and actions of my own life contribute in some way to that happiness and to that freedom for all.”

After that we set out intentions for the class and got to work. It was challenging, as usual. Julia set us off to do some difficult pose, and I asked her to spot me so I could try a back bend from standing (and walking my hands down the wall à la Spider-Man). She said, “Sure!” So, I started back but had to stop to wipe the sweat from my hands (I said it was a challenging class!). But, I started again and did it!! I held it and tried to breath and relax, but it was very difficult given how fatigued I already was. I am so proud I'd myself and can't wait to do it again.

After my record setting yoga class, I came home to enjoy a delicious brunch with my mom and dad that John made for us moms. Alex and my dad got to enjoy one of their favorites meals too. We just love our brunches. And we had a great time visiting. The weather was beautiful. It was a delightful day. Happiness to all!

 

Leave a Reply

