Feeling Good and A Little Groovy

The other day, I tweeted about how good it felt to feel good. I was referring to feeling good in the pool and having a great practice. Tonight, it feels good to be appreciated in a cute way.

I have a friend that I met through Masters swimming who is an artist. I met her fairly recently. I think she started swimming with us in the Fall of last year. Anyway, she has an incredibly awesome local tie dye business in Columbia, MD. Not too long ago, her business got very busy and she needed some extra help. Her heavy workload coincided perfectly with a lull in mine. So, I offered to do what I could to help her get through that busy time. Tonight, when I got home from fitting more summer swimmers in their swim team suits, I had a letter in the mail from my friend. She sent me a check for the time I spent helping her, but the message that she wrote on the “For” line made me smile. Here is a photo of it:

Erin's Nice Check Message

I am hoping to do a post about Erin and her business one of these days, but if you'd like to learn more about her groovy tie dye business, please visit:

http://rollupndye.com/

She is on Facebook and sells her art on Etsy here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/RollUpNDye

She also does tie dye parties (birthday, Girl Scout, team parties) for kids and adults on the road or in her studio. Our Masters team is planning to a “Dish and Dye” pot luck and tie dying party to kick off the summer. It will be the grooviest party yet! Stay tuned for more about it!

 

An Awesome Tie Dye Piece in The Roll Up N Dye Studio

 

Tie Dye Summer Dress, Anyone? (On the wall in Erin's Studio)

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Good and A Little Groovy

  1. Pingback: It’s A Party Weekend | AngieKozBlogs

  2. Pingback: Swimmers Get Groovy at Tie Dye Luncheon | AngieKozBlogs

Leave a Reply

